Tuesday, January 29, 2019

(114) Top Ten Most Recent Additions to My TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme that was started by The Broke and the Bookish and is now hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl.

This week's topicTop Ten Most Recent Additions to My To-Read List

Those With Covers


Those Without Covers
Bringing Down the Duke by Evie Dunmore: a woman trying to recruit influential men to help the suffragette movement? yes pleaSE

City of the Plague God by Sarwat Chadda: another Rick Riordan Presents series, about Mesopotamian mythology!

The Bones of Ruin by Sarah Raughley: circus book set in Victorian England about a tightrope walker who can't die? GIMME.

Ink in the Blood by Kim Smejkal: perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo is really all I need to know

Empire of the Vampire by Jay Kristoff: VAMPIRES ARE MAKING A COMEBACK IN YA AND I NEVER THOUGHT I'D SEE THE DAY AND I'M SO HAPPY!


All of these except for one book (The Agony House) are not yet published. And I AM UPSET BECAUSE I WANT TO READ THEM ALL RIGHT NOW! What books did you just add to your TBR? Did any of these make your list? Let's talk! :)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments always make me smile. :) Seriously. Even if you comment on the post weeks or months later, it makes my day! So don't hesitate to leave your thoughts even if it's been a long time since the post was published. I'll try to reply to you, especially if you ask a question, but sometimes life happens. But I do read and appreciate every single one of them because I know how hard it can be to find the time or energy to comment. So a heartfelt THANK YOU for brightening my day when you do. <3